• Xxdexterxx
  • Enthusiast
  • 206 posts
  • Reputation 2
  • Honourable
    Dishonourable
  • *Sigh* Dominating the Galaxy. Do not disturb. :P
Jun 16 2012 12:50 am

I'd like to know how many of you here program. Please state you favorite language and how long you've known/worked with it.

P.S. "Visual Basic" is not a programming language. It is, by definition, but it is useless.

I like PHP.

I've worked with it for about a month, and it's a beautiful language. Simple, yet powerful.

• Semper
  • Respected
  • 615 posts
  • Reputation 6
  • Honourable
    Dishonourable
  • Let the Galaxy Burn
Jun 16 2012 2:56 am

English and Conditioning, programming humans. Not just elegant, also complex, highly manipulative and incredibly broad.

• Aaron1178
  • Irregular
  • 134 posts
  • Reputation 1
  • Honourable
    Dishonourable
  • Dovakiin Dragonborn
Jun 16 2012 4:08 am

My most fluent language would be PHP as ive been scripting in it for over 8 years. My most favourite would be C++ an ive been programming in it for about a year :)

• Matthew
  • Irregular
  • 137 posts
  • Reputation 0
  • Honourable
    Dishonourable
  • Klingons vs Ancients? Who would win?
Jun 16 2012 10:35 pm

Program games? Software? Music? I do software for Ipad with some of my (cough) nerdy side friends :P

• Xxdexterxx
  • Enthusiast
  • 206 posts
  • Reputation 2
  • Honourable
    Dishonourable
Jun 17 2012 1:20 am

We must discuss PHP!

• Matthew
  • Irregular
  • 137 posts
  • Reputation 0
  • Honourable
    Dishonourable
  • Klingons vs Ancients? Who would win?
Jun 17 2012 1:21 am

Whats PHP?!?! :P

• Xxdexterxx
  • Enthusiast
  • 206 posts
  • Reputation 2
  • Honourable
    Dishonourable
Jun 17 2012 3:26 am

PHP is a server side scripting language, mainly used for handling, manipulating, and moving data and information. This game uses PHP and so does this forum. Here is some sample code:

<script language="php">

if($react == "delete_user") {<br />  if($user) {