• Enthusiast
  • 296 posts
  • Reputation 118
  • Honourable
    Dishonourable
  • Never back down, never surrender, no fear
Jun 15 2014 1:44 pm

Hello,

I am new to System Lords but love the game concept. I have read the Rules, Guide, Tutorial and Forums. There are many aspects of the game which simply are not intuitive and I would appreciate any guidance the community can offer. Here are my questions:

1. When you begin on the first planet, it seems based on the tutorial players should build:

a. 100 Laboratory. It seems Lab points are directly related to Technology points. Any other advantages of investing in Lab? Also, how do you recommend a new player spend their lab points? I placed all in Production for now.

b. 100 Naq. I presume on each planet new players should max out Naq production because most future growth is based on it.

c. 100 Homes. I believe that provides 12k slaves/day. Since planets have a max capacity of 100k slaves, what should a player do when a planet reaches 100k? Should they ship slaves to other planets? Or at times destroy the homes?

I presume a fair strategy would be to start with 100 homes on your first planets, then use those homes later in the game to send slaves to new planets? Also, you could perhaps reduce the number of homes to just a few per planet to recoup in case any slaves are stolen?

d. Slave camps. During the first 5 days, is there any reason at all for a new player to build slave camps?

Based on the above, is it a good strategy for a new player to obtain 3 other planets (total of 4) with 100 homes / lab / naq?

2. Once a new player has set up their first planets, what's next? Is there any benefit to building 100 Jaffa on each planet?

3. Achievements are all locked down. I can't do anything on this screen. I presume I need to spend Naq on something which later unlocks this area?

4. Advance. I was able to spend 2 units on Enrich and 3 on Productivity. Everything else is locked down.