• Deepfury
  • Irregular
  • 17 posts
  • Reputation 1
  • Honourable
    Dishonourable
  • Furfur
Jun 24 2024 3:32 pm

What's up everyone! I'm going to talk about the things I've learned so far that are not currently well explained in the guide but are fundamental to the game. I am still very new to this version of the game, but knowledge is power, and I want to arm as many players as possible to give them the best chance to become competent players.

An important part of expediting your cash flow in the early stages is getting enough kill points to level up a couple of times. The reason is that leveling up will earn you Supply Units.

Supply Units can be converted into Astro Dollars. The current conversion is about 62k. Those 62 thousand Astro Dollars can then be converted into Production Points on your home planet, giving you 62k worth of upgrades or fleet.

Those who can accomplish this as fast as possible will gain exponential leads as they benefit from early growth over time.

Veteran players with friends in the game can help this happen even faster by sending each other ships to die on purpose, feeding that player XP to gain Supply Units for upgrading.

This is part of the diplomacy of making nice with your neighbors so you can mutually gain benefits.

You can get way more Production Points farming Supply Units than by taking a neighboring base and bombarding it once in the early game.

So the step-by-step process is simply this:

Level up through combat and earn a Supply Unit
Click on the Ribbon icon in the top right of the screen and click on Bonuses.
Click on Manage next to Supply Units.
Sell the Supply Unit for 61,584 Astro Dollars.
Click on your home planet, you can only filter all the funds here.
Click Manage in the statistics screen.
Use the conversion to turn the 61,584 Astro Dollars into Production Points.
Go on a spending spree.

• Deepfury
  • Irregular
  • 17 posts
  • Reputation 1
  • Honourable
    Dishonourable
  • Furfur
Jul 08 2024 2:19 am